List Schengen Countries you can visit with Schengen visa

As part of the Schengen agreement, there are 26 countries (Schengen States) you can visit with one visa. Schengen visa is one of the best things to happen for tourist and vagabonds. Countries that are under the Schengen agreement can be visited as many times as one likes(with a valid Schengen visa) and transit between them without further immigration formalities allowing one to literally walk between borders of the Schengen countries holding a cup of coffee. Here is an example of my friends in dreilandereck (the three countries point) each standing in different Schengen countries (Germany, Netherlands, Belgium)


Schengen countries - dreilander punkt

The list of countries include . Click on any country below to know visa information about them :

Is the UK part of the Schengen Area?
No. The United Kingdom is not part of the Schengen zone and therefore you are not allowed to enter the UK with a Schengen visa.

UK residents might need to apply for a Schengen visa if they want to travel from the UK to other countries in the EU.

Am I able to travel within the Schengen Area with the residence permit?
The residence permit allows you to freely travel throughout the whole Schengen Area, without any additional documents needed. The residency permit is stamped in your passport. However, you have to notify the authorities if you intend to make trips in and out of the Schengen space.

Can I travel to more than one member country with the same Schengen visa?
Yes, once you are issued the visa you can travel within the Schengen Zone as long as you don’t exceed the timeframe granted your visa.

Leave a Reply